ABOUT

Omaha pet sitter

Hi, I’m Cari!

I started Woody’s Pet Watch in 2006 after leaving a career as a Police Detective in Aurora, Colorado. When I contemplated my next life adventure, becoming a petsitter was the first thing that popped into my mind. I’ve always had an interest in animals. I’ve had many dogs, cats, fish, birds and horses over the years…including an amazing Border Collie named Woody. Hence, the business name, “Woody’s Pet Watch.” Woody crossed the rainbow bridge after 13 wonderful years but his name and memory continue on!

We now have 2 Golden Retrievers ruling our household and hearts! Meet Harper and Henry! 

golden retrievers

As the business grew I realized I could use some help. It wasn’t long before I crossed paths with other animal loving people who seemed to have the same interests and passions for animals. Of course, the old “cop” in me looks for good, honest and reliable people whom I would trust with my own pets and home. So, long story short…my “one-person operation” grew quickly into a network of incredible pet care specialists!

Here are just a few of those people who make Woody’s Pet Watch the absolute best solution for your pet care needs!

Christina F.

Christina F.

I am the mother of 4 grown sons and a lifelong animal lover.

I’m especially passionate about horses and have been a rider and owner for 40 years.

Through the years, I’ve been lucky enough to include many animals in my family. I’ve had birds, hamsters, sugar gliders, rats, horses, cats, and dogs (small and large), and have loved them all! I currently have 1 dog, a Great Dane/Lab mix named Jasper, and 2 horses (Panache and Yoko).

I’ve been pet sitting professionally for several years and I take great pride in the loving care I give the pets entrusted to me!

Animals bring me joy and I am so thankful my days are spent surrounded by them!

Jess B.

Jess B.

Hi! My name is Jess and I’ve been with Woody’s Pet Watch for over 7 years. I grew up in a zoo of sorts – we had dogs, cats, ferrets, iguanas, hedgehogs, fish, and a potbelly pig named Kitty! Omaha has been my home for many years and I love this small-town big city.

I live with my partner of 8 years and together we have 3 dogs – Sophie, Jackson, and our latest addition, a foster fail, Freya.

I have always felt connected to animals from a young age and my dream is to own my own animal rescue one day. I would be honored to care for your pets while you’re away – and if you like getting cute pet pictures via text, I will happily oblige!

Kathy S.

Kathy S.

  • Have been a caregiver all my life as an educator of young children and a pet-sitter to animals of all types. Started babysitting children and watching pets for people out of town when I was 11 years old.
  • Grew up having all kinds of pets (cats, dogs, rabbits, hamsters, gerbils, mice, and fish). Spent time every summer staying on the farm with my grandparents and country cousins and helped take care of sheep, goats, pigs, cows, horses, and chickens and tried to tame every wild farm kitten I could find.
  • Been married to my husband Ron since Jan. 4, 1986. We have 3 grown children (a son and two daughters). We also have 1 grandson, and 3 granddaughters.
    We currently live on 10 acres in rural Louisville near Cedar Creek with our two dogs (occasionally three when our grand dog comes to stay), and 3 cats.
  • I currently work part-time as a lead teacher in a Early Childhood Education program in the morning and I spend my afternoons pet-sitting. I have been affiliated with Woody’s Pet Watch since April of 2009.
  • I love animals of every kind, big and small, and look forward to helping you care for your pet(s) while you are away.
Cathy C.

Cathy C.

I grew up in Omaha with a family of animal lovers. I was always the kid who would feed any stray dog or cat, and took care of the birds who fell from their nest. As an adult nothing has changed. I still want to take care of animals. I’m very active in dog rescue and serve on the board of directors for Midwest Shiba Inu Rescue. I also foster for Taysia Blue Husky and Malamute Rescue. My current family includes 3 Shiba Inu boys and always a foster dog or two. I found Woody’s Pet Watch in 2007 and knew that pet sitting was my dream job. It gives me the opportunity to care for so many different types of pets. Big or small, fur, feathers, or scales, I love getting to know them all and their humans.
Tess K.

Tess K.

Hello! My name is Tess.

I have been with Woody’s for a few years now. I am always proud to say I work with Woody’s and help others when needed to watch their animals.

I have been an animal lover my whole life and also work with rescue dogs by volunteering with the Midwest Shiba Inu Rescue. I know personally that I have anxiety when it comes to leaving my own dogs so I always want my clients to feel as comfortable as possible when they have to leave town on vacation.

Jo Ann B.

Jo Ann B.

Hi, my name is Jo Ann and I have been a pet sitter with WPW for about 13 years. I am a wife and a mom of three kids, ages 9 to 15. We are all pet lovers here! We have two big dogs, (one is a husky and the other is a boxer shepherd mix) and we have five great cats, plus a sweet chubby rat.

I love what I do! I take my responsibility seriously. I am an animal and a people pleaser! I am big on communication so the client and I are always exact on…(when you want me to come and what you want me to do). I leave notes after my visits and I send pictures via email or text.

Chris F.

Chris F.

Hi, my name is Chris, I live in Missouri Valley, IA, but work full time in Omaha as a Branch Administrator for the past 3 years at a great IT Solutions company. My dream has always been to have a full-time career taking care of animals, but life didn’t always go as planned. Even though my very first job as a teenager was working at a pet store at the Westroads Mall in Omaha, my career path ended up going in a totally different direction. I was at an IT company for 25 years, where I was able to work a 12-hour shift for 3 to 4 days each week. I still had a passion for working with animals so on my days off, I would work part time at various vet clinics, a grooming salon, and the Nebraska Humane Society.

I grew up on a farm where we had horses, cows, chickens and even a pet pig. We also had many family pets – dogs, cats, birds, hamsters, guinea pigs and rats. My husband, daughter and I still have a house full of animals, we have 3 dogs, 2 cats, two beta fish, a hamster and a guinea pig. I can’t imagine a life without them.

Even at my age I still have that dream to take care of animals. I am so excited to have joined Woody’s about a year ago, I absolutely love it. In my spare time, I volunteer at the Harrison County Humane Society. One day I would love to live on an acreage and start a dog rescue. Maybe dreams do come true . . . 

CONTACT US TODAY
TO SCHEDULE YOUR MEET-N-GREET!